Get access to our best features
Get access to our best features
Published 2 months ago

Physicists who built ultrafast ‘attosecond’ lasers win Nobel Prize

  • The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz, and Anne L'Huillier for their work on creating extremely short pulses of light to study rapid processes inside atoms.
  • These attosecond pulses of light have opened up new possibilities in understanding electron behavior and could lead to advancements in electron microscopes, electronics, and disease diagnosis.
  • This is a groundbreaking achievement in the field of physics and marks the fifth time a woman, Anne L'Huillier, has won the Nobel Prize in Physics.
Insights by Ground AI
Does this summary seem wrong?

264 Articles

Think freely.Subscribe and get full access to Ground NewsSubscriptions start at $9.99/yearSubscribe

Bias Distribution

  • 42% of the sources are Center
41% Center

To view factuality data please Upgrade to Premium


To view ownership data please Upgrade to Vantage

Sources are mostly out of (0)