Get unlimited access to our best features
Subscribe now

'Sorry!' - Confused Iga Swiatek has a laugh with umpire after she wrongly sits down between points

Summary by Ground News
Iga Swiatek sat down for refreshments after only one game of the second set. The chair umpire reminded her that "it's only 1-0", with her opponent Alison Riske ready to serve at the other end. The top seed was startled, gasping as she raised her hand to her mouth.
1 month ago

News Articles

More Filters
All
Left
Center
Right
Eurosport

'Sorry!' - Confused Iga Swiatek has a laugh with umpire after she wrongly sits down between points

"World number one Iga Swiatek had a slightly embarrassing moment in her second-round victory at the French Open, wrongly sitting down at the changeover after only one game at the start of her second set. The top seed led by one set to love having blown her opponent Alison Riske away 6-0 in the opener, and she realised her gaffe as the chair umpire reminded her that the score was only 1-0."

1 month ago
Read Full Article
Think freely.Subscribe and get full access to Ground NewsSubscriptions start at $9.99/yearSubscribe

Bias Distribution

100% of the sources are Center
Eurosport
C 100%
Untracked bias
See less detail