Skip to main content
New Year’s Sale — Build a balanced news diet with 40% off Vantage
Published loading...Updated

Rules of Golf Review: I just played from the wrong tee box and pumped it OB. Do I have to hit it again from the correct tee? - Technology Shout

As we all know, in match play, according to Rule 6.1b, you must play in the correct order (the player furthest from the hole goes first). If you hit the ball out of sequence, your opponent can cancel the shot and make you play again. This happens sometimes. Just ask Annika Sorenstam. In the 2000 Solheim Cup, she had to rematch due to poor performance. You may not know how to proceed when your opponent hits the ball from outside the tee box. Alth…
DisclaimerThis story is only covered by news sources that have yet to be evaluated by the independent media monitoring agencies we use to assess the quality and reliability of news outlets on our platform. Learn more here.Cross Cancel Icon

Bias Distribution

  • There is no tracked Bias information for the sources covering this story.

Factuality Info Icon

To view factuality data please Upgrade to Premium

Ownership

Info Icon

To view ownership data please Upgrade to Vantage

technologyshout.com broke the news in on Wednesday, December 31, 2025.
Too Big Arrow Icon
Sources are mostly out of (0)
News
Feed Dots Icon
For You
Search Icon
Search
Blindspot LogoBlindspotLocal