Get access to our best features

G7 countries pledge to stop Russia oil imports

Summary by Ground News
The G7 club of wealthy nations committed Sunday to phasing out its dependency on Russian oil. The statement from the Group of Seven -- France, Canada, Germany, Italy, Japan, Britain and the United States -- did not specify exactly what commitments each country will make. The G7 also slammed Putin personally for his actions in Ukraine.
7 months ago·Moscow, Russian Federation

News Articles

More Filters

G7 countries pledge to stop importing Russian oil, White House says

"This will hit hard at the main artery of Putin's economy and deny him the revenue he needs to fund his war," the Biden administration said in a statement, without specifying exactly what commitments the G7 members -- France, Germany, Canada, Italy, Japan, Britain and the US -- have made.

7 months ago·Mumbai, India
Read Full Article

Ukraine War: G7 to Phase Out Russian Oil, US Unveils Sanctions Against Gazprombank Execs

Measures against Gazprombank executives were the first involving the giant Russian gas exporter as the US and its allies have avoided taking steps that might lead to disruptions of gas to Europe

7 months ago·India
Read Full Article

G7 to phase out Russian oil, U.S. sanctions Gazprombank execs over Ukraine war

WILMINGTON, Del. (Reuters) -Group of Seven (G7) nations committed on Sunday to ban or phase out imports of Russian oil and the United States unveiled sanctions against Gazprombank executives and other businesses to punish Moscow for its war against Ukraine. Read full story

7 months ago·Malaysia
Read Full Article

G7 nations pledge to ban or phase out Russian oil.

With much of Europe dependent on Russian oil, the Group of 7 said the ban would take effect in a “timely and orderly fashion.”

7 months ago·New York, United States
Read Full Article

G7 Countries Pledge To Stop Russia Oil Imports

G7 countries pledge to stop Russia oil imports

7 months ago·United States
Read Full Article

G7 countries commit to phasing out Russian oil

The entire G7 club of rich nations is "committed to phasing out or banning the import of Russian oil," the White House said, escalating pressure on Vladimir Putin over the invasion of Ukraine.

7 months ago·Ireland
Read Full Article
Think freely.Subscribe and get full access to Ground NewsSubscriptions start at $9.99/yearSubscribe

Bias Distribution

36% of the sources lean Left, 36% of the sources lean Right
New York Times
La Repubblica
The Korea Times
Deccan Herald
Channel News Asia
La Libre
Times of India
News18 India
Bangkok Post
Anadolu Ajansı
Al Arabiya
The Star Kuala Lumpur
Le Journal de Montreal
L 36%
C 28%
R 36%
See less detail