Published on Friday, 9 October, 2026 Grapes are vegan, so why isn’t all wine? Wine starts with grapes, but what happens in the cellar can determine whether the finished bottle is suitable for vegans/vegetarians. From fining agents to international certification, we look at what makes a wine vegan and how South African producers are responding. [...]
This story is only covered by news sources that have yet to be evaluated by the independent media monitoring agencies we use to assess the quality and reliability of news outlets on our platform. Learn more here.