Get access to our best features
Get access to our best features
Published 1 month ago

Mohan Majhi sworn in as first BJP chief minister of Odisha, ending Naveen Patnaik's 24-year rule

Summary by WION
Four-time MLA Mohan Charan Majhi was sworn in as the first BJP chief minister of Odisha on Wednesday (Jun 12) before a crowd of 30,000 people. His swearing-in ceremony was attended by top Bharatiya Janata Party  leaders in the capital Bhubaneswar, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma. This is a historic moment for the east Indian state, as it marks the end of 24 years of rule by Naveen Patnaik, the …

0 Articles

Think freely.Subscribe and get full access to Ground NewsSubscriptions start at $9.99/yearSubscribe
Ground News Article Assistant
Not enough coverage to generate an Article Assistant.

Bias Distribution

  • 45% of the sources lean Left
46% Left

To view factuality data please Upgrade to Premium


To view ownership data please Upgrade to Vantage

Sources are mostly out of (0)